Foods I Like https://foodsilike.net A recipe blog of favorites Mon, 09 Dec 2019 14:08:41 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3.2 https://foodsilike.net/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/cropped-fudgetoppedcookies4-32x32.jpg Foods I Like https://foodsilike.net 32 32 57178491 Gooey Butter Cookies (from scratch!) https://foodsilike.net/gooey-butter-cookies/ https://foodsilike.net/gooey-butter-cookies/#respond Fri, 06 Dec 2019 19:48:29 +0000 https://foodsilike.net/?p=40683

When I worked in St. Louis, I had to order a lot of casual catered lunches. Most of these involved a tray of cookies. As a home baker, I’m really particular about my sweets, and so I would almost never eat any cookie leftovers –…

The post Gooey Butter Cookies (from scratch!) appeared first on Foods I Like.

]]>
https://foodsilike.net/gooey-butter-cookies/feed/ 0 40683
Triple Cinnamon Scones https://foodsilike.net/triple-cinnamon-scones/ https://foodsilike.net/triple-cinnamon-scones/#respond Mon, 18 Nov 2019 18:34:23 +0000 http://foodsilike.wordpress.com/?p=3981

Despite the years that have passed since I first wrote about these Triple Cinnamon Scones, I had never forgotten about them. They were that good. Although the recipe has been on my blog for the last 7 years, I wasn’t thrilled with my write-up. Back…

The post Triple Cinnamon Scones appeared first on Foods I Like.

]]>
https://foodsilike.net/triple-cinnamon-scones/feed/ 0 3981
Healthier Sweet Potatoes with Marshmallows https://foodsilike.net/healthier-sweet-potatoes-with-marshmallows/ https://foodsilike.net/healthier-sweet-potatoes-with-marshmallows/#respond Tue, 12 Nov 2019 12:57:51 +0000 https://foodsilike.net/?p=39022

I first made this healthier version of sweet potatoes with marshmallows last Thanksgiving, and I adored them. It’s simply two ingredients – sweet potatoes roasted, split open, and topped with marshmallows. Thanksgiving just isn’t complete for us without some form of sweet potato. Alex in…

The post Healthier Sweet Potatoes with Marshmallows appeared first on Foods I Like.

]]>
https://foodsilike.net/healthier-sweet-potatoes-with-marshmallows/feed/ 0 39022
Ricotta Pound Cake https://foodsilike.net/ricotta-pound-cake/ https://foodsilike.net/ricotta-pound-cake/#respond Thu, 24 Oct 2019 18:02:18 +0000 https://foodsilike.net/?p=40451

I love baking, but even so, I didn’t make this Ricotta Pound Cake assuming that I would share the recipe with you. Rather, as usual, I just had ricotta that I had to use up, so I searched for a recipe for it. Once I…

The post Ricotta Pound Cake appeared first on Foods I Like.

]]>
https://foodsilike.net/ricotta-pound-cake/feed/ 0 40451
Slow Cooker Barbacoa https://foodsilike.net/slow-cooker-barbacoa/ https://foodsilike.net/slow-cooker-barbacoa/#respond Tue, 08 Oct 2019 17:54:10 +0000 https://foodsilike.net/?p=40122

My favorite thing to eat when we order at Chipotle is their barbacoa. I love their flavorful shredded beef. I’m thrilled to be able to make it at home, with hardly any work! Never had barbacoa before? You’re missing out, and we can fix that…

The post Slow Cooker Barbacoa appeared first on Foods I Like.

]]>
https://foodsilike.net/slow-cooker-barbacoa/feed/ 0 40122
Chocolate Oat Bars https://foodsilike.net/chocolate-oat-bars/ https://foodsilike.net/chocolate-oat-bars/#respond Tue, 24 Sep 2019 17:52:40 +0000 https://foodsilike.net/?p=36517

I first had something like these Chocolate Oat Bars at the Lafayette Square farmer’s market in St. Louis. They were amazing. Hearty yet decadent. I adored them. I first made this as recipe #116 for my 365 Recipe Challenge back in 2010. I hadn’t made…

The post Chocolate Oat Bars appeared first on Foods I Like.

]]>
https://foodsilike.net/chocolate-oat-bars/feed/ 0 36517
Classic Banana Bread https://foodsilike.net/classic-banana-bread/ https://foodsilike.net/classic-banana-bread/#respond Thu, 12 Sep 2019 11:26:56 +0000 https://foodsilike.net/?p=40129

Although I have a lot of variations of banana bread on this site, I have never posted a classic, straightforward recipe for banana bread until now. I always end up with leftover, overripe bananas, and made too much banana bread before I started this blog.…

The post Classic Banana Bread appeared first on Foods I Like.

]]>
https://foodsilike.net/classic-banana-bread/feed/ 0 40129
Chocolate Zucchini Cake https://foodsilike.net/chocolate-zucchini-cake/ https://foodsilike.net/chocolate-zucchini-cake/#respond Tue, 03 Sep 2019 22:37:40 +0000 https://foodsilike.net/?p=40203

Since I keep getting zucchini in my CSA, I knew I had to revisit this chocolate zucchini cake recipe. Amelia usually won’t eat zucchini, and there’s only so much zucchini that Alex and I can eat (although it is great grilled). So savory dishes were…

The post Chocolate Zucchini Cake appeared first on Foods I Like.

]]>
https://foodsilike.net/chocolate-zucchini-cake/feed/ 0 40203
Simple Cauliflower Curry https://foodsilike.net/cauliflower-curry/ https://foodsilike.net/cauliflower-curry/#respond Sat, 20 Jul 2019 20:15:04 +0000 http://foodsilike.net/?p=6053

I love the farm where I get my farm share each week. It’s thanks to them that I’m redoing this cauliflower curry recipe. This is my second year getting having a farm share from B & B Farms, and I still love going and getting…

The post Simple Cauliflower Curry appeared first on Foods I Like.

]]>
https://foodsilike.net/cauliflower-curry/feed/ 0 6053
Coconut Cream Pie https://foodsilike.net/203-coconut-cream-pie/ https://foodsilike.net/203-coconut-cream-pie/#respond Tue, 07 May 2019 02:22:02 +0000 http://foodsilike.wordpress.com/?p=1303

Many people love fruit pies. Not me. I love fruit, but it’s best fresh or dried, and usually unsweetened. Let’s have fruit as part of our meal, and have our dessert be a pie that’s smooth and creamy, like this Coconut Cream Pie. Coconut Cream…

The post Coconut Cream Pie appeared first on Foods I Like.

]]>
https://foodsilike.net/203-coconut-cream-pie/feed/ 0 1303